Awareness of Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disability: Part Two is designed to cover the essential aspects of different special needs in the care environment within an induction training framework. It provides awareness to all trainees, giving a basic grounding in what to expect and an indication of good practices that will allow them to work more effectively with those they are caring for. The module has four training units.

  1. What Is Mental Health?

  2. Service Users Suffering From Depression.

  3. Helping Ease Service Users’ Fears and Anxieties.

  4. Introduction to Other Mental Illnesses.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat