Awareness of Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disability: Part One is designed to cover the essential aspects of different special needs in the care environment within an induction training framework. It provides awareness to all trainees, giving a basic grounding in what to expect and an indication of good practices that will allow them to work more effectively with those they are caring for. The module contains five training units.

  1. Caring for People with Dementia.

  2. Ageing, Loss and Bereavement.

  3. Introduction to the Mental Capacity Act 2005.

  4. Introduction to the Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards.

  5. Introduction to Learning Disability.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat