The Equality Act 2010 prohibits discrimination on grounds of race, which includes colour, nationality, ethnic origins and national origins.

The Act prohibits four different types of discrimination in recruitment and employment: direct discrimination, indirect discrimination, harassment and victimisation. It also provides for limited post-employment protection in circumstances where the act of discrimination is linked in some way with the person’s previous employment.

This topic examines the concept of direct and indirect race discrimination and how to prevent it. It also looks at victimisation, harassment and dress codes, as well as race discrimination in recruitment and during employment.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat