The learning and development section of the Early Years Foundation Stage sets out the requirements that all early years providers must by law deliver from April 2017. This is for all Ofsted-registered provisions regardless of type, size or funding of the provision.

Personal, social and emotional development (PSED) is one of the seven areas of learning and development.

In Practice

The Seven Areas of Learning

There are seven areas of learning and development. All of them are equally important and depend on each other to support the all-round development of young children.

All areas of learning and development are underlined by the principles of the EYFS.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Talk to us on

live chat

Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199