Quality Standards are “a set of specific, concise statements which act as markers of high-quality, cost-effective care across a pathway or a clinical area”.

They are produced by the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE). Quality Standards for healthcare are commissioned by NHS England, by Public Health England and Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) for public health topics and by the DHSC and Department for Education for social care topics.

The Quality Standards cover a range of clinical specialties, public health and social care areas. The full range of topics can be found in the NICE standards topic library.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat