The National Curriculum applies to pupils of compulsory school age in maintained schools in England, ie community and foundation schools (including special schools) and in voluntary aided and voluntary controlled schools. The primary phase is covered by Key Stages 1 and 2. The National Curriculum forms one part of the overall school curriculum, along with all learning and other experiences provided by the school for its pupils.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat