BS ISO 45001 is a certifiable occupational health and safety management system (OHSMS) standard applicable to any organisation, large or small, in all industrial, commercial and service sectors. The standard is recognised globally and participation in the scheme is voluntary.

ISO 45001 sets out the requirements for OHSMS implementation, including health and safety policy and objectives, hazard identification and elimination, risk identification and reduction, and continual improvement of health and safety performance.

This topic describes the requirements of the standard and how it differs from its predecessor, OHSAS 18001.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat