The learning and development section of the revised Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework sets out the requirements that all early years providers in England must by law deliver from September 2021.

Expressive arts and design is one of the seven areas of learning and development.

It involves enabling children to explore and play with a wide range of materials, as well as providing opportunities and encouragement for sharing their thoughts, ideas and feelings through a variety of activities in art, music, movement, dance, role-play, and design and technology.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat