The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is a mandatory framework for all early years providers.

The latest framework was published on 3 March 2017 with effect from 3 April 2017

The revised framework includes the following.

  • An update on safeguarding with the addition of the documents Working Together to Safeguard Children 2015 and the Prevent Duty Guidance 2015.

  • Information on the workforce literacy and numeracy qualification requirements with regards to Level 3’s early years educator (EYE) staff. In order to count to the ratios at level 3, staff holding an EYE qualification must also have achieved a suitable level 2 qualification in English and maths.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat