The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is a mandatory framework for all early years providers.

The revised framework (effective from 1 September 2021) includes the following:

  • revised educational programmes

  • revised early learning goals (ELGs)

  • changes to assessment at the start of the reception year

  • changes to the assessment and moderation process for the Early Years Foundation Stage Profile

  • an update on section 3, safeguarding and welfare requirements, with some small changes to clarify policy and provide useful links to updated guidance. It also provides updates to legislation and systems since 2017.

The changes are intended to:

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat