The Equality Act 2010 prohibits various types of discrimination: direct discrimination, indirect discrimination, discrimination arising from disability, victimisation, harassment and a failure to make reasonable adjustments. It also provides for limited post-employment protection in circumstances where the act of discrimination is linked in some way with the person’s previous employment.

There is no qualifying period of service necessary to make a complaint to an employment tribunal and no limit on the amount of compensation that can be awarded to a successful claimant.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat