The learning and development section of the revised Early Years Foundation Stage sets out the requirements that all early years providers must by law deliver from April 2017. This is for all Ofsted-registered provision regardless of type, size or funding of the provision.

Communication and language is one of the seven areas of learning and development. All of these are equally important and depend on each other to support the all-round development of young children.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat