The Calendars section covers the following.

Bank and Public Holidays

Dates with asterisks are bank holidays which have been introduced since the 1971 Banking and Financial Dealings Act and are routinely proclaimed by the Queen. All other dates have been designated as bank holidays under the Banking and Financial Dealings Act 1971.

Bank and Public Holidays in England and Wales: 2019–2020




New Year’s Day (or day in lieu of New Year’s Day)*

1 January

1 January

Good Friday

19 April

10 April

Easter Monday

22 April

13 April

Early May Bank Holiday

6 May

8 May*

Spring Bank Holiday*

27 May

25 May

Summer Bank Holiday

26 August

31 August

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat