Poison centres portal — Member States update July 2021

23 July 2021

Czech Republic is now ready to accept notifications via the ECHA harmonised portal, their national systems remain open for industrial mixtures.

Belgium have indicated that the fees are levied by Member State appointed body, but they have not yet indicated that they are ready to receive notifications.

There are now 24 poison centres accepting notifications through the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) portal. They are Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Slovenia and Sweden.

Some Member States have indicated that they will continue with their national system alongside the ECHA portal. These countries are Belgium, France, Germany, Latvia and Portugal.

More information on the Member State intentions can found on the ECHA website.