The constitutional charter of the state union of Serbia and Montenegro was proclaimed by the parliament of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia in 2003. Serbia and Montenegro have established a customs office that co-ordinates legislation of both national customs structures. The countries are bordered by Albania (through Kosovo), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Hungary, Macedonia, Romania and the Adriatic Sea.


Serbian, Hungarian, Bosniak

International Direct Dialling Code

00 381

International Country Code



Capital: Belgrade

Principal Ports

Bar, Kotor, Zelenika

Weights and Measures

Metric system

Electricity Supply

220V, 50Hz


The dinar (RSD).

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat