Northern Ireland is a country, part of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, situated in the north-east of the island of Ireland. It borders the Republic of Ireland to the south and west.


The official language is English.

International Direct Dialling Code

00 28

International Country Code



Capital: Belfast

Principal Ports

Belfast, Coleraine, Londonderry, Larne, Warrenpoint


The unit of currency is the pound. English and Scottish notes and coins are interchangeable in Northern Ireland with local currency issued by various local banks.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat