The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is a small, landlocked country in western Europe. One of the OECD countries. Member of the EU and the European Economic Area.


Luxembourgish, French and German are all used as official languages. This means that you can use any of them when dealing with officials and receive a reply in the same language. In practice, most people speak Luxembourgish but fill in forms and write in French. Most places have two or three names in the different languages. Most signs and road maps give the French name; the sign on entering a town or village gives the French and Luxembourgish versions.

International Direct Dialling Code

00 352

International Country Code


Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat