Special Notice

March 2019

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office advises against all travel to Gaza (including the waters off Gaza).



Also referred to as The Occupied Territories, or The Palestinian Authority Areas. The West Bank of the Jordan River, including East Jerusalem, has an area of about 5800 square kilometres. Gaza has an area of 365 square kilometres. In terms of trade policy, both operate under the auspices of the Palestinian Authority. Trading companies are being encouraged to operate through a direct importer, an agent or distributor registered with the authority.


4.7 million

International Country Code


Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat