Special Notice

March 2019

Arab Documentation

The Arab-British Chamber of Commerce has announced that the following embassies are not accepting electronically produced documents:

  • United Arab Emirates

  • Iraq

  • Qatar

  • Libya.


The commercial invoices submitted for the above countries must be “original and originally signed”.



The United Arab Emirates consist of seven Emirates: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al Khaima, Sharjah and Umm al Qaiwain. They are situated on the north-east coast of the Arabian Peninsula by the Arabian Sea.


Capital: The states and the Emirates’ main centres are, effectively, one and the same.


9.4 million

International Country Code


Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199