Special Notice

March 2019

In June 2017, Bahrain, Egypt, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates suspended diplomatic ties with Qatar, and the land border between Qatar and Saudi Arabia remains closed. The closure of all air, naval and border crossings from these countries into and from Qatar until further notice has led to severe disruption of movement with flight cancellations and disruption to air, road and sea travel. Direct flights between the UK and Qatar are not affected.

Arab Documentation

The Arab-British Chamber of Commerce has announced that the following embassies are not accepting electronically produced documents (as of 19 December 2018):

  • United Arab Emirates

  • Iraq

  • Qatar

  • Libya.


Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Talk to us on

live chat

Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199