Special Notice

February 2019

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office advises against all travel to:

  • the Federally Administered Tribal Areas

  • the districts of Charsadda, Kohat, Tank, Bannu, Lakki, Dera Ismail Khan, Swat, Buner and Lower Dir in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

  • the city of Peshawar and districts south of the city, including travel on the Peshawar to Chitral road via the Lowari Pass

  • northern and western Balochistan

  • travel on the Karakoram Highway between Islamabad and Gilgit.

It also advises against all but essential travel to:

  • the Kalesh Valley, the Bamoboret Valley and Arandu District to the south and west of Chitral in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

  • the city of Quetta

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat