Comprising: Solomon Islands, Kiribati and Tuvalu Islands, Line Islands, Republic of Nauru, Phoenix Islands, Pitcairn, Santa Cruz Islands and Vanuatu. These are members of the Commonwealth.

Tonga has been a member of the World Trade Organization (WTO) since 2007, while Vanuatu became a member in 2012.


  • Kiribati 118,414

  • Republic of Nauru 11,300

  • Pitcairn 50

  • Solomon Islands 623,281

  • Tonga (Friendly Islands) 109,008

  • Tuvalu Islands 11,287

  • Vanuatu 282,117

International Country Codes

Kiribati: KI

Republic of Nauru: NR

Pitcairn: PN

Solomon Islands: SB

Tonga (Friendly) Islands: TO

Tuvalu Islands: TV

Vanuatu: VU



Weights and Measures

Metric system

Electricity Supply


Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat