Special Notice

The Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office has a global advisory against all but essential travel, but exempts destinations that no longer pose an unacceptably high risk for British travellers. Norway is on the exempted destinations list.

This advice is being kept under constant review. Travel disruption is still possible and national control measures may be brought in with little notice.



Constitutional monarchy occupying western half of the Scandinavian Peninsula; bounded on the west by the Atlantic Ocean and on the east by Sweden, Finland and the Russian Federation. One of the OECD countries. Member of EFTA and the European Economic Area (EEA).

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat