Special Notice

May 2020

As countries respond to the COVID-19 pandemic, including travel and border restrictions, the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) is advising British nationals against all but essential international travel. Any country or area may restrict travel without notice.

Up to date information on local measures for coronavirus in Nigeria is available at www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/nigeria/coronavirus.

  • Borno State

  • Yobe State

  • Adamawa State

  • Gombe State

  • riverine areas of Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers, Akwa Ibom and Cross River States

  • within 20km of the border with Niger in Zamfara State.

It also advises against all but essential travel to:

  • Bauchi State

  • Zamfara State

  • Kano State

  • Kaduna State

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat