Special Notice

International travel is increasingly restricted. In the UK, different rules apply in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. For example, in England it is currently not permitted to leave home, including to travel abroad, unless you have a legally permitted reason to do so, such as for essential work purposes. Specific entry restrictions are in place in Mauritius, including that individuals who have been in the UK in the last 15 days will not be permitted entry to the country.



Independent state off east coast of Madagascar in the Indian Ocean. Member of the Commonwealth and an Associate Member of the EU.


Capital: Port Louis

Principal Ports

Port Louis

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat