Special Notice

July 2019

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office advises against all travel to:

  • the province of Tiris Zemmour (except the town of Zouérat)

  • the province of Adrar (east of Atar)

  • the provinces of Tagant, Hodh Ech Chargui, Hodh El Gharbi, Assaba and Guidimaka

  • within 25km of the Western Sahara border (except the Nouakchott–Nouadhibou corridor).

It also advises against all but essential travel to the rest of the country, including the Nouakchott–Nouadhibou corridor.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat