Special Notice

The Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) advises against all but essential travel to the whole of Mali based on the current assessment of Covid-19 risks

In addition and for security reasons the FCDO advises against all travel to:

  • the provinces of Tombouctou, Kidal, Gao and Mopti

  • areas of Segou province north of the Niger river

  • areas west of the border between Mali and Burkina Faso, as far as, and including the towns of San, Koutiala, Sikasso and Kadiolo (Segou and Sikasso provinces)

  • within 25km of the border with Mauritania in areas west of Bafoulab√© (Kayes province)

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat