Special Notice

Special Notice December 2019

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) advises against all but essential travel to all islands off the coast of eastern Sabah from Kudat to Tawau, including (but not limited to) Lankayan, Mabul, Pom Pom, Kapalai, Litigan, Sipadan and Mataking.



Malaysia is a federation of 13 States plus the federal territories of Kuala Lumpur and Labuan within the Commonwealth. It occupies three regions — the Malay Peninsula or Peninsular Malaysia (the States of Perak, Selangor, Negri Sembilan, Pahang, Johore, Kedah, Perlis, Kelantan, Trengganu, Penang (including Province of Wellesley) and Malacca), and Sabah and Sarawak.


Capital: Kuala Lumpur

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat