French Overseas Territories consist of: French Guiana; French West Indies (Guadeloupe and Martinique); Réunion; French Polynesia; New Caledonia; St Pierre and Miquelon; French Southern and Antarctic Lands; and Wallis and Futuna Islands. Associated with the EU through various agreements. French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique and Réunion are part of the European Single Market for customs purposes.


  • French Guiana: 296,711

  • French Polynesia: 293,008

  • Guadeloupe: 395,700

  • Martinique: 376,480

  • New Caledonia: 280,460

  • Réunion: 886,506

  • St Pierre and Miquelon: 6080

  • Wallis and Futuna Islands: 11,558

International Country Codes

French Guiana: GF

French Polynesia: PF

Guadeloupe: GP

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat