Special Notice

As nations continue to respond to the Covid-19 pandemic, any country or area may restrict travel without notice. Many airlines are suspending flights and many airports are closing, preventing flights from leaving. Up-to-date information on the latest coronavirus situation in France is available on the GOV.UK website.



Republic in Western Europe that includes Corsica. One of the OECD countries. Member of the EU and the European Economic Area.


Capital: Paris

Principal Ports

Bordeaux, Boulogne, Caen, Calais, Cherbourg, Dieppe, Dijon, Dunkerque, La Pallice, Le Havre, Lyon, Marseille, Mulhouse, Nantes, Paris, Roscoff, Rouen, Saint Nazaire, Saint Malo, Strasbourg, Toulon.

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat