Special Notice

The Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) advises against all travel to:

  • the whole of Tigray regional state and within 30km of its borders with Amhara and Afar regional states

  • the four woredas (districts) (Akobo, Wantawo, Jikawo and Lare) of Nuer zone and the Jore woreda of the Agnuak zone in Gambella region

  • the West Wollega zone, and Nekemte town in East Wollega, in the Oromia region

  • the Pawe, Guba, Dangur,Dibati, Bulen woredas in the Benishangul Gumuz region

  • the Nogob (previously Fik), Jarar (previously Degehabur), Shabelle (previously Gode), Korahe and Dollo (previously Warder) zones of the Ethiopian Somali Region

  • within 10km of the border with South Sudan

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i subscription.

No Subscription?


Contact us to discuss your requirements.

Book a demo
Call an Expert:

0800 231 5199

Talk to us on

live chat